2020 AES Senior Book Prize Winners

Jan 14, 2021

The 2020 Senior Book Prize award committee presents the prize to Deborah Thomas for Political Life in the Wake of the Plantation: Sovereignty, Witnessing, Repair, and to J. Lorand Matory for The Fetish Revisited: Marx, Freud, and the Gods Black People Make. To view the full award announcements, please see our video and visit our website.